Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Timothy G. Jayasundera, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Internist located in Ozone Park, South Ozone Park, NY & Brooklyn, NY

4.63/5 Star Rating
30 total reviews

Dr. Timothy G. Jayasundera always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.63 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Jayasundera below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Antoine Stephan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Very Good
Eunice M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Very good experience.
Karen H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Great doctor. Assistants need to watch their language in front of patients. They also need to wear gloves when physically handling patients.
Sukhdev S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/23
Very good doctor and all staff listen nicely
Anil V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/23
I have been under the care of Dr TJ for eleven years. One year prior to my CABG surgery and 10 + years since. From the time of my diagnosis from the heart catheterization that he performed and the CABG surgery that he arranged he has monitored my progress on a regular basis with periodic reviews and advice. Although the trek from New Jersey to NYC is somewhat inconvenient, I find it worthwhile to be under the care of a cardiologist/ internist that is very through in his examination and attention to detail.
Eusebio H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Pleasant but too rushed.
Nydia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Everyone is Very friendly/welcoming.
Sherelyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
They could not find my online appointment. The staff was so kind they had me fill out my information and I get to see a Dr and all the test and follow up appointments. Thank you
Merouane H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
very nice and friendly
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/20
Dr.Jaysundra is a straight forward concerned Dr. about his patients health.I have been going to this office for over 10 years.He makes sure you understand your diagnosis and gives you the best treatment plan for you to get better . During this Covid 19 time ,I am a first respond essential worker at DSNY and was expose to the virus, Dr. Jaysundra prescribed medicine and I am beginning to feel and getting better. His entire staff is very friendly too. Dr. Jay is a Gift from GOD at this time in society when we need angels. Thank You Dr. Jay for doing what you do best "HELP YOUR PATIENTS LIVE IF THEY LISTEN TO YOU'"
Ingrid G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/20
Dr.J is an excellent doctor...He is very attentive to your needs and he listens to what you are telling him..One in a million!!!!
Carolyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/19
I started seeing Dr. Schlossman in 2006. He scaled back his hours and partnered with Dr. TJ a few later. I'm a creature of habit and do not welcome change, especially sudden change joyfully. It took me a minute to warm up to TJ. One day, I couldn't see Schlossman because he, himself, was ill so I had to see TJ. I must say I was very, pleasantly surprised by his demeanor and bedside manner. He cares about his patients and does not play around when it comes to our health, AT ALL. He listens and lets you decide on your course of care rather than make the decision for you. I trust his judgment and appreciate the care he takes in my health and well being. He is such a good guy and his staff is nothing short of amazing! And talk about flexibility! I can see him in any office that is convenient for ME. Thank you TJ and team for the amazing care you provide.
Shaquana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/19
Lovely office. Respectful staff and not a long wait! !
Joanne G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/19
The staff friendly and nice. Dr was great
TYRONE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/19
Great and courteous service. Highly recommended
Keshav P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/19
Amazing, attentive, personable and knowledge. All the qualities you need in a cardiologist!
Michele R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/19
It was my first time going to that location. I was taken care of promptly and things went well.
Anjelica B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/19
Friendly & Helpful staff. Really satisfied with my visit!!
Linda T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/19
Dr Jay is always hands on and through. He’s knows his patients and the office staff is very friendly
Stan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/18
Very nice staff, very helpful, extremely personable. This is not one of those places you’re just a “filled out form”, it’s a friendly place where you feel safe.

Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most Insurances Plans from the Following Health Insurance Carriers.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
HealthPlus Amerigroup
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Metro Plus
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location