Testimonials & Reviews

Timothy G. Jayasundera, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Internist located in Ozone Park, South Ozone Park, NY & Brooklyn, NY

18 total reviews

Dr. Timothy G. Jayasundera always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Timothy Jayasundera below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shaquana S.
Submitted 06/03/19
Lovely office. Respectful staff and not a long wait! !
Joanne G.
Submitted 05/22/19
The staff friendly and nice. Dr was great
TYRONE S.
Submitted 04/19/19
Great and courteous service. Highly recommended
Keshav P.
Submitted 04/02/19
Amazing, attentive, personable and knowledge. All the qualities you need in a cardiologist!
Michele R.
Submitted 04/02/19
It was my first time going to that location. I was taken care of promptly and things went well.
Anjelica B.
Submitted 02/13/19
Friendly & Helpful staff. Really satisfied with my visit!!
Linda T.
Submitted 02/01/19
Dr Jay is always hands on and through. He’s knows his patients and the office staff is very friendly
Stan L.
Submitted 09/21/18
Very nice staff, very helpful, extremely personable. This is not one of those places you’re just a “filled out form”, it’s a friendly place where you feel safe.
VANESSA S.
Submitted 01/25/18
I saw Dr Wesley and she was wonderful
Ryan P.
Submitted 08/01/17
Staffing was excellent and Dr S. was incredibly knowledgeable. The interior of the office is not as welcoming, seems to be very old and worn. Not much of a pleasant view while waiting to be called. Highly recommend a redesign.
Hemchand R.
Submitted 07/20/17
Waiting room was crowded and office was very outdated but staff and doctor were nice, efficient amd thorough.
Annisa B.
Submitted 02/22/17
Dr. jay He is a caring and loving doctor and cardiologist ,and his staff are loving and caring he will make sure you follow everything he recommends I no, me and husband are in good hands with our health.
Felisha I.
Submitted 01/29/17
He was very engaging and informative. Funny guy, which made the experience not too frightening.
Prediepkoemar J.
Submitted 01/15/17
It was my first visit. The staff worked with me to go through a smooth process. Still looking forward to have great experience with this office and my future follow ups.
RANDY P.
Submitted 09/28/16
Dr.Jay and his staff are quick and wonderful,they all show dedication,and understanding.Look forward to my next visit.
Francis M.
Submitted 09/13/16
Dr Jayasundera is an excellent Doctor!! i went to see him for a cardiac consultation for my palpitations and it was him that discovered my thyroid condition!! I feel like a brand new person since if finally got the answers I needed and have began my treatment for my condition and his staff goes above and beyond to make your time there as enjoyable as possible
Anil V.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. TJ made an early detection of my heart condition and took immediate intervention measures to correct the situation. I have been under his care for the past 4 years - post surgery - and he has taken a personal interest in my well being and provided me useful guidance to lead a normal and healthy lifestyle. Dr. TJ is supported by a friendly and competent staff.
DENNIE O.
Submitted 06/23/16
Excellent doctor.

Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept most Insurances Plans from the Following Health Insurance Carriers.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Amerigroup
Cigna
Elderplan
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Plan
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
HealthPlus Amerigroup
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Multiplan, Inc.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location